APCO Awards Program Now Accepting Nominations


APCO Awards Program Now Accepting Nominations
Deadline is April 1

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2018 APCO International Public Safety Communications Awards Program (PSAP) and the Technology Leadership Award.

APCO International presents awards to public safety communications personnel who have demonstrated the highest levels of personal and professional conduct and performance in the line of duty.

PSAP Award categories include Telecommunicator of the Year, Communications Center Director of the Year, Line Supervisor of the Year, Radio Frequency (RF) Technologist of the Year, Information Technologist of the Year, Trainer of the Year and Team of the Year. For more information.

The Technology Leadership Award is designed to recognize comm centers in two categories based on the size of the agency for their use of technological advancements and demonstrated benefit to their employees and the citizens they serve. For more information.

Recipients will receive their awards during APCO 2018, APCO International’s Annual Conference & Expo, taking place August 5-8 in Las Vegas, NV.

Nominations must be received April 1 by midnight ET.