President Frey Appoints New Committee Members

On August 9th, Ohio APCO President Lydia Frey appointed nine members to the newly created 9-1-1 & Communications Center Management committee:

Committee Chairs:

  • Andrew Knapp – Hamilton County Communications Center
  • Patrick Brandt – Delaware County Emergency Communications

Committee Members:

  • Jeff Busch – Miami County Communications Center
  • Amy Collins – Champaign County 9-1-1 Communications Center
  • Matt Hanenkrath – Defiance County Sheriff’s Office
  • Nancy Nicodemus – Northwest Regional Emergency Communications Center – Dublin
  • Cody Post – Wooster-Ashland Regional Council of Governments
  • Erica Walsh – Ohio Department of Natural Resources
  • Jeff Wilson – Perry County Sheriff’s Office

In her announcement, President Frey said, “It was important that we have a cross section of managers and directors from across the state of Ohio. We wanted to ensure that state, county, municipal and consolidated emergency communications centers (ECCs) were all represented. The work this committee will perform will have an impact on all ECCs in Ohio.”

The mission of this committee is to serve the chapter membership by advising on issues related to 9-1-1, public safety answering point and emergency communications center management.

In addition to the appointed committee members, Matt Franke from the Butler County Sheriff’s Office, who is the Ohio APCO representative on the state ESINet Technical subcommittee, and Jay Somerville from the Northwest Regional Emergency Communications Center, who is the Ohio APCO representative on the state ESINet PSAP Operations subcommittee, will serve as ex-officio members on the committee.

The committee held their first meeting on August 21st to begin formulating their goals for the upcoming year. Their meeting dates, times and locations will be published on the Ohio APCO website. The meetings are open to the membership.

For any questions or more information, please contact the committee chairs.